Pink Floyd meets GY!BE = Absent Sound

Absent Sound, are powerfully eclectic & engaging musicians. The experimental rock band explores neo-krautrock,
record skip dub and heavy psychedelic post-rock.

The band are best experienced live where they wield a musical arsenal, creating huge dramatic worlds of sound
with colossal guitars, hypnotic, off-kilter record scratch beats, tape loops, synths & organ drones.

They have shared the stage with Lee Ranaldo, Damo Suzuki, The Besnard Lakes, Do Make Say Think, Feist, Braids,
Fly Pan Am, Mono, Growing, Tania Tagaq, DD//MM//YYYY, Fucked Up.






Absent Sound have created the very successful bi-annual sonic, multi-media, costumed event, ElementSircus, Winnipeg Psych Fest, and the annual

20 Guitar Circular Wall Of Angelic Sound which have drawn hundreds of very loyal crowds over the years.

Absent Sound Members Past & Present

Robert G. Menard – guitars, synths, electronics, samples, loops, computer programs, noise makers, vocals, bass, percussion, films/ videos.

David Fort – guitars, bass, vocals, film scratcher.

Kelly Castle – drums, percussion, vocals.

Scott Ellenberger – bass, synth, noise makers.

Steve Pennicook – drums

Josh Butcher – keys, synth, percussion, noise makers, vocals.

Brian Longfield – stilt walking pantomime, films/ videos. 

Natalia Zielinski – violins.

Doreen Girard – cellos.

Jim Demos – drums, vocals, bass.

Mike Ozero – synths, guitar, electronics, noise makers.

Freya Olafson – contemporary dancer, artist.

Jordan Sound – sound